Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Standards and Audit Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 10 July 2014

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Simon Wootton (Chair), Yash Gupta, Terence Hipsey, Cathy Kent and Brian Little

Rhona Long, (Co-Opted Member) Stephen Rosser, (Co-Opted Member) Jason Oliver, (Co-Opted Member)

Substitutes:

Councillors Robert Gledhill and Tunde Ojetola

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Standards and Audit Committee Meeting held on 5 March 2014.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

5 - 10

4 Declaration of Interests

5	Appointment of Membership to Members Advisory Panel 2014- 2015	11 - 14
6	Refresh of the Strategic-Corporate Risk and Opportunity Register In Quarter 1 Report	15 - 60
7	Complaints, Compliments and Enquiries Report	61 - 82
8	2013-14 Access to Records Report	83 - 96
9	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act (RIPA) 2000 – Quarterly Activity Report	97 - 100
10	Internal Audit Annual Report – Year ended 31 March 2014	101 - 124
11	Financial Statements and Annual Governance Statement Update	125 - 128
12	Work Programme	129 - 132

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 2 July 2014